Emo in the City & the Country

Life from the Big Apple to the Lone Star State

Chocaholic

on October 24, 2010

Thank you to Joanna of Cup of Jo, one of my favorite blogs (design, fashion, weddings, and an adorable baby – what’s not to like?), for introducing me to a fabulous candy bar company.  At Chocomize, you design your own candy bar with your choice of a ton of different toppings. Yum!

K and I quickly skimmed through the pages of toppings and already have several options.

1. I’d probably need one with white chocolate and fruit like dried cranberries and raspberries.
2. I think dark or milk chocolate would taste awesome with bacon and mini pretzels.
3. When we got to the candy page, we both yelled, “Nerds!!”  so we definitely need a nerds candy bar, maybe with dark chocolate?
4. Pop Rocks! When that’s an option, I want to try it.  Pop rocks add extra fun to anything!

Once I add in my toppings, these unfortunately get a little expensive, but could be a fun treat.  They could also make a fun wedding favor.

I like their favorites too, like the smores bar with milk chocolate, mini marshmallows, and teddy grahams.  There are also some fun ones for Halloween, back to school and birthdays.

Why haven’t I thought of something awesome like this?  Maybe we can try experimenting with some of these at home!


Leave a comment